Start | Registration | Fees and guidelinesVenue and Accomodation | Program



The detailed program is available here.


Scientific sessions and invited Speakers:


Climate Change and Impact on the Polar Cryosphere

Keynote Speaker: Konrad Steffen (Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research , Switzerland)


Polar Ecology

Keynote Speaker: Skip Walker (Alaska Geobotany Center, USA) and Jakub Zarsky (University of Innsbruck, Austria)


Permafrost under Climate Change

Keynote Speaker: Hugues Lantuit (Alfred Wegener Institut, Germany)


History of Polar Research

Keynote Speaker: Susan Barr (Directorate for Cultural Heritage, Norway and International Arctic Science Committee)


Arctic Social and Human Sciences

Keynote Speaker:  Gertrude Saxinger (University of Vienna, Austria) and Michal Luszczuk (Maria Curie Sklodowska University in Lublin, Poland)


Poster guidelines


  • English is the official languages of the CEPM2015
  • Each poster will be displayed within the poster session on Wednesday, 11.11.2015 afternoon
  • Authors are kindly requested to be present by the posters
  • The poster area is located in the Aula of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Main building)
  • Each poster board will be labeled with the authors name and title
  • The maximum dimensions of your poster should be A0 format (841×1189mm)
  • Portrait orientation
  • The organizers will provide suitable fixing materials
  • Onsite assistance will be available to help you to display your poster
  • Your poster should be mounted before the beginning of the poster session and removed by the end of the poster session. (If not removed by the author, the poster will be removed and trashed by our staff.)